Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023

  • Chair

    Elizabeth Winters
    Attorney, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

  • Vice Chair

    Jessica Spencer
    Assistant District Attorney, Forsyth County District Attorney's Office

  • Secretary

    Sally Williard
    Community Member (At-Large)

  • Treasurer

    Travis Whitfield
    CPA, Clifton Larson Allen

  • Kia Chavious

    Assistant District Attorney, State of North Carolina

  • Dr. Ronnie Christian

    Assistant Director, Human Relations/Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
    City of Winston-Salem

  • Caitlin Covington Dorsch

    Owner & President of Covington Media Group, Inc.

  • Amber Flint

    Senior Administrative Assistant, Truist

  • James Francis

    Supply Chain Executive, Hanesbrands

  • Todd Hairston

    NCAA Compliance Director, Spry

  • Kevin Jordan

    Teacher, Winston-Salem Forsyth County Schools
    Director of Community Relations, Get in the Game

  • Nathan Lynch

    Director, Supply Finance at Reynolds American, Inc.

  • George Munford

    Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

  • Wilfredo (Freddy) Ortiz-Loyola

    Sr. Manager - Validation, Reynolds American

  • Ali Fenno Poplin

    Attorney, Kilpatrick Townsend

  • Sophia Russell

    Doula at Lilies & Lanterns Doula Services and Executive Director, Positive Wellness Alliance

  • Diana Saxon

    Learning Logistics Coordinator, Truist

  • Inge Smith

    Communications, Verger Capital Management

  • Dr. Elizabeth Walsh

    Physician/Clinical Associate Professor, Pediatric Endocrinology, WFBH

  • Tim Weatherspoon

    Biopharmaceutical Specialty Representative

  • Vicki West

    Chief Operating Officer, Verger Capital Management

Board Members Emeritus

The Honorable Jim O'Neill 
Forsyth County District Attorney, State of North Carolina

Ms. Holly Bush

Board of Director Bylaws